Count Down to ALA Midwinter

39962602-skyline-of-downtown-atlanta-georgia-usaI’m heading to Atlanta in couple of days for the ALA Midwinter Meeting. I was thankful for the long weekend (due to the MLK holiday) to run pre-trip errands and start organizing my stuff. Count on me to overpack, but I’m driving, so that’s okay!

Most of my meetings will revolve around NMRT meetings and activities, since I’ve started my 3-year term as NMRT Treasurer-Elect/Treasurer. I’ve added a few more goodies to my schedule, though, including a reception at the Georgia Acquarium! A vendor smartly secured this neat location for their reception, and I bet there will be a good turnout.

As an added bonus, the Atlanta Falcons won their NFL Playoff game this past weekend, so they’ll be playing again this coming Sunday in Atlanta, next to the conference center where a bulk of the ALA Midwinter stuff will be taking place. There’s an 80% chance of rain in the forecast, to boot! While I don’t follow pro football, I must admit I’m looking forward to the extra buzz while we’re in town. I’m thankful I already have a hotel room, though!

Leave a Reply

